Posting this as a word of warning to all.
If you have a wiki page with individual permissions assigned onto it. Then rename the page. The permissions are not moved over, so if you have global tiki_p_view, that page will be visible to all
I believe it affects all 1.8 as well as current CVS 1.9 onto which Ive found it.
Im working on a complete revise of the rename code now.